

District Council of Yankalilla Summary - Elected Members Allowances and Benefits Register July 2021 to June 2022

Elected Member	Allowance	FRAP	Vehicle Running Costs	Mobile-up to \$30 per month	Internet- up to \$55 per month	Conference/ Training	Mileage	Mileage - FRAP	Other	Total
Councillor Bruce Spilsbury Reelected November 2018	10,570.25	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	10,570.25
Councillor Simon Rothwell Reelected November 2018	42,281.00	0.00	2,301.19	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	44,582.19
Councillor Peter O'Neil Reelected November 2018	10,570.25	450.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	760.32	62.32	0.00	11,842.89
Councillor David Olsson Elected November 2018	10,570.25	0.00	0.00	330.00	0.00	82.28	348.19	0.00	0.00	11,330.72
Councillor Bill Verwey Elected February 2020	10,570.25	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	10,570.25
Councillor Davina Quirke Elected November 2018	10,570.25	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	10,570.25
Councillor Alistair Chrisitie Elected November 2018	10,570.25	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	10,570.25
Councillor Leon Zarins Elected November 2018	13,212.82	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	2,258.64	0.00	0.00	15,471.46
Councillor Glen Rowlands Reelected November 2018	10,570.25	0.00	0.00	90.00	165.00	82.28	153.36	0.00	0.00	11,060.89
Total	129,485.57	450.00	2,301.19	420.00	165.00	164.55	3,520.51	62.32	0.00	136,569.14

Notes:

Councillor Glen Rowlands was reelected as Mayor November 2018 and then stepped down from the role of Mayor in June 2021.

Councillor Simon Rothwell was reelected as Deputy Mayor in November 2018 and then elected as Mayor in June 2021.

Councillor Leon Zarins was elected in November 2018 and then elected as Deputy Mayor in June 2021.

Councillor Peter O'Neil's FRAP sitting fees and related mileage allowance are paid by Alexandrina Council and reported at the end of the financial year.

Other Allowances/Benefits

Elected Member Meal Costs

3104.27