Email Us
District Council of Yankalilla
Email Us
District Council of Yankalilla

Jones, Janet

Cr Janet Jones

Position Deputy Mayor
Ward Field Ward
Address Forest Road
Second Valley SA 5204
C/- Post Office
Delamere SA 5204
Contact Details Home: 08 8598 4048
Mobile: 0418 815 904
Email: janetjones@yankalilla.sa.gov.au
Term Dates From 30/11/2006

As an elected member since 2006, Deputy Mayor since 2010, I have been actively involved in all aspects of Council's decision making.  I have demonstrated my commitment to responsible management of the district's assets to ensure sound financial sustainability.

I acknowledge the economic importance of the district's major industries, namely primary production, including fishing, and tourism and have endeavoured to assist in promoting their assured future and ongoing development.

An important achievement is the formulation of the District 30 Year Plan to provide for staged, timely development with environmental management to reflect our district's demands, trends and population growth.

I believe that good Councils ensure that local communities are vibrant and that people who live in them have confidence in the direction their area is heading. I want to keep working to make ours a good Council that has the confidence of the community - now and into the future.

Contact Us

1 Charles Street

PO Box 9

Yankalilla SA 5203

Tel: 08 8558 0200

Fax: 08 8558 2022